Hope Home


Worship Services

Service > Session

The session is the council for the congregation. It is composed of those persons elected by the congregation to active service as ruling elders, together with all installed pastors and associate pastors. All members of the session are entitled to vote. The pastor is the moderator of the session, and the session can not meet without the pastor or a designated moderator. 

The session has responsibility for governing the congregation and guiding its witness to the sovereign activity of God in the world, so that the congregation is and becomes a community of faith, hope, love, and witness. 

Session members serve a three year term with one third of the session being elected each year.

Class of 2018 

Class of 2019 Class of 2020  
Sheryl Puderbaugh Laura Silverthorn Pat Dickerson
Hal Jackson   Wendy Sawyer Judy Robey
Don Stanley  Paul Millhollin Hannah Puderbaugh